Meet Our Team

America Walks and the Every Body Walk! Collaborative are excited to work with our incredible partners and network to put together the best conference possible.

National Program Committee

  • Brenda Chamness, American College of Sports Medicine
  • Stephanie Bothwell, CNU
  • Jill Chamberlain, BlueCross BlueShield Minnesota
  • Joan Dorn, CUNY
  • Pam Eidson, National Physical Activity Society
  • Jackie Epping, CDC
  • Brittany Giles, Kaiser Permanente
  • Cass Isidro, Safe Routes to School National Partnership
  • David Mays, Kaiser Permanente
  • Kevin Mills, Rails-to-Trails Conservancy
  • Mark Plotz, Project for Public Spaces
  • Lidwien Rahman, Oregon Walks
  • Jim Whitehead, American College of Sports Medicine

 This is the first time that the National Walking Summit will be in a new city! We are excited to explore St. Paul, MN and all the lessons it has to offer. We are fortunate to be working with an incredible Local Host Committee who are able to offer their insight and expertise into the city.

  • Dan Bartholomay, Railvolution
  • Kelly Corbin, MN Dept of Health
  • Amber Dallman, MnDOT
  • Matthew Dyrdahl, City of Minneapolis
  • Carissa Glatt, SHIP Coordinator
  • Michael Johnson, Union Park District Council
  • Ellen Pillsbury, MN Dept of Health
  • Heidi Schallberg, Met Council
  • Susan Schmidt, Trust for Public Land
  • Jessica Treat, Transit For Livable Communties
  • Hally Turner, Washington County
  • Jay Walljasper, Writer